How to Restore Versions of a Node
- From the Project page, click the Content Node to open it in the editor.
- On the editor, after making an edit users can save the edit by clicking Save.
Note: Each time a save is done on a page (Online Course), all the updates done within that session are tracked in a single version. If the user navigates away from the page and comes back in, any saves will be considered as a new version.
- To view the saved versions, click the History icon available below the Save button.
Note: The History icon is displayed only if a version is saved for the page.
- Clicking the History icon displays all the saved versions of the page.
- The current version will be marked as current, and the older versions will be displayed below.
Note: Clicking on a version will show the changes that were made to the page in that version.
-
To add a Note to a version,
- Click on the vertical ellipsis (⋮) icon
- Select Add Note
- Add the Note text
- Click Save Note icon
-
To edit a Note on a version,
- Click on the vertical ellipsis (⋮) icon
- Select Edit Note
- Edit the Note text
- Click Save Note icon
-
To delete a Note on a version,
- Click on the vertical ellipsis (⋮) icon
- Select Delete Note
-
To restore any earlier version,
- Click on the vertical ellipsis (⋮) icon
- Select Restore this version
- On the confirmation window, click Restore
Note: On the versions list, the restored version will be marked as the current version.